JUNE 13-30, 2019

Hollywood

Fringe Festival

2019

Theatre of NOTE hosts six shows for the 2019 Hollywood Fringe Festival.

Main Stage Show

World Premiere

Roots: An Evening of World Premiere Shorts

By Lisa Sanaye Dring, Phinneas Kiyomura, Erik Patterson, Bill Robens

Roots: An Evening of World Premiere Shorts is an evening of four wonderfully strange short plays, written by four accomplished Theatre of NOTE-grown playwrights, which together usher audiences through the complexity of the human condition. In Deadpan, a dark comedy for dark times unfolds at a wedding, which seems to be taking place either in a sitcom or merely a disturbed mind. In The Smell of Something to Eat, a one-night stand takes a Kafkaesque turn. Is this stranger the one? Or just something very strange? Big Ones is a story of people, who probably definitely love each other, as they encounter tectonic distress. Lastly, a young woman escaping Soviet Russia goes on to found modern conservative philosophy before becoming the subject of her own musical theater production in Rand!. Everyone has their own journey, but we all start at our Roots.

June 8 – 23

Fringe Shows at Theatre of NOTE

Creditors

Friday, June 14 @ 10:30 PM

Saturday, June 15 @ 5:00 PM

Living Between the Lines: When Every Tribe Isn’t Your Tribe

Saturday, June 8 @ 4:00 PM

Wednesday, June 19 @ 8:00 PM

Wednesday, June 26 @ 8:00 PM

Saturday, June 29 @ 7:00 PM

No Joke: A Political Satire

Saturday, June 15 @ 3:00 PM

Monday, June 17 @ 8:00 PM

Friday, June 21 @ 7:30 PM

Saturday, June 22 @ 1:00 PM

Sunday. June 23 @ 5:00 PM

Saturday. June 29 @ 9:00 PM

Resonate – Workshop Series

Friday, June 21 @ 1:00 PM

Resonant: Student Voices Anthology

Thursday, June 20 @ 7:00 PM

Saturday, June 22 @ 6:30 PM

Sunday, June 23 @ 1:00 PM

Thursday, June 27 @ 7:00 PM

Saturday, June 29 @ 5:00 PM

The Living Room

Sunday, June 9 @ 5:00 PM

Thursday, June 13 @ 8:00 PM

Wednesday, June 19 @ 10:00 PM

Friday, June 21 @ 9:00 PM

Sunday, June 23 @ 3:00 PM

Thursday, June 27 @ 9:00 PM

Theatre of NOTE 
1517 N. Cahuenga Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90028 
323-856-8611

Young Writers Project
NOTEworthy
Script Submissions
Become a Member

Theatre of NOTE is supported, in part, by the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors through the Los Angeles County Arts Commission.